My Scoop’s Bigger Than Yours…

Aggghhh who’s ready for Summer?! 🙂 I am! Me! This girl right here! It’s not feeling like Summer quite yet in Pennsylvania but I just can’t take it any longer. I’ve gotta break out the flip-flops. This is exactly why I need to go home guys. I belong in San Diego, I’m not about this east coast life! I basically live in flip flops and this weather is making me sad. (There was literally frozen rain tumbling from the skies yesterday, what’s up with that!?)

IMG_20160421_163933If you couldn’t already tell from the scream that I typed, I love Summer! Shorts, beaches, amusement parks, and ice cream! It’s not summer without a good ol’ ice cream cone! In celebration of the start of Summer, here we have a vanilla ice cream cone from the Berkey Creamery at my school, Penn State. Simple? Not so much. I mean look at the size of those scoops! You can barely see the cone! I don’t know about you, but that’s how I like my ice cream. Basically the Scoopers (is that their job title? Scooper? That would be awesome to put on my resume) slap on your standard double scoop. Pretty normal. And then they start packing scoops onto the sides! Is your mind not blown? And that’s how EVERY SINGLE cone is made. They all look like this. Um, can there be a law that every ice cream shop has to serve ice cream this way? 😛

The only rule here is that you can’t mix flavors. It’s said that in 1996, Bill Clinton managed to snag a cone with both Peachy Paterno AND Cherry Quist making him the only known person to have ever received a two-flavor cone. Sooo yeah guys, just don’t even ask.

But don’t worry, the flavors are fantastic! They have everything from your standard cookies and cream to Apple Cobbler Crunch to Bananas Foster! Fun Fact: Ben & Jerry are 1978 alumni of the Penn State Creamery correspondence course in ice cream-making. Yes, THE Ben & Jerry! Yeah I know, my school is kinda awesome.

What Summer treats are you guys looking forward to inhaling? Share below!

Until next time food lovers!

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. James Redmond says:

    Very nice pic. I miss the peach. I will have to get one next time. Thanks for the Scoop (pun intended). DW

    Like

  2. Lyf&Spice says:

    Now that’s a really tempting picture! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Crecynthia says:

      It’s sooo delicious and definitely a challenge to eat haha 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Crecynthia says:

      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

