Gelato… Ciao bello

Happy Summer Solstice everyone! It’s officially the first day of my favorite season! Unfortunately for me, warm weather is just one more excuse for me to eat ice cream. I’ve been trying soooo hard not to eat ice cream like every single day.  Still trying to achieve that Summer body ya know? Well, the other day I had a moment of weakness. I was doing my grocery shopping and I thought that I’d just peek to see if any ice cream was on sale. Just…out of curiosity. Wasn’t planning on buying anything. Walked past Dreyers. Nope. Walked past Breyers. Nada. Turkey Hill…Store Brand…Ben & Jerry’s. Negative. But wait, what’s this? Talenti Gelato…Buy 2 for $7. It would be wrong not to get it!

IMG_20160620_142426

This was my first time trying Talenti. This stuff ain’t cheap! But my friends have always said that this stuff is to die for. Let me tell you, I’ve found love in the frozen food aisle. This creamy magnificence is definitely Netflix binge watching material. Chill guys, I didn’t eat this all by myself. I shared the Caramel Cookie Crunch yesterday and believe it or not the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough is still in the freezer (not for long!). I have to admit though, I found myself forgetting to share. The gelato is perfectly creamy with rich swirls of caramel woven throughout. As if that wasn’t bad enough, there are countless crunchy little cookie balls mixed in (can we get a yum in here?). You know the moment when you’re relentlessly scraping the bottom of the container with your spoon and the person next to you is saying “Hey, it’s gone.”? But you don’t want to listen to them because you don’t want to wake up from your ice cream induced coma. That may or may not have happened. But guys, I know I’m not the only one that does that. I know you do it to!

As I said before, Talenti isn’t cheap. But if my grocery store continues to have sales like this, let’s just say I’ll probably be wearing t-shirts to the beach this Summer.

Until next time food lovers!

P.S. I’ve recently become a contributing author for the growing website My Trending Stories. I’d really appreciate if you guys stopped by! We feature breaking stories, latest trends, tasty recipes and more!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. jquejque says:

    Ugh Talenti is so addicting haha! I’m not even a huge fan of ice cream, but I will always have Talenti in my fridge! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Crecynthia says:

      Oh yahhh it’s definitely addicting! That sale is still going on and I mayyy have gotten two more haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. jquejque says:

        Haha it’s so hot in California that I’m probably going to have to stock up ASAP! (My bf keeps secretly finishing mine…)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Crecynthia says:

        I’m from California too! Ahhh I see, definitely stock up! My bf was being kinda greedy with the gelato as well…but then again so was I haha

        Liked by 1 person

      3. jquejque says:

        This heatwave though! Makes me not want to go outside haha! My bf also eats it then leaves the empty container in the freezer for me to discover haha… 😒

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Crecynthia says:

        Ohhh man that’s messed up lol

        Like

Leave a Reply

