It’s Taco Time!

Ummm guys, is it bad if I’m trying to celebrate “Taco Tuesday” on a Friday? You know what, don’t care. This is happening. When are tacos ever a bad idea? Answer: NEVER.

 

IMG_20160623_171821
Not bad huh?

These aren’t as magical as the tacos from back home but I don’t think that this was too bad for my first try! I kept it pretty simple. For the tacos I used: Old El Paso taco seasoning, ground beef, tomatoes, lettuce, cheese, and salsa. For the rice I used: Zatarain’s Spanish rice, fire roasted diced tomatoes, and a little bit of salsa.

I know I know, they’re not TOTALLY homemade (hence my non-recipe format) but I’m a work in progress guys! I’ll get there eventually. Believe in me!

Do any of you foodies out there have any simple college kid proof recipes that would be impossible for me to bungle? Please comment below!

Until next time food lovers!

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey pixel!! Awesome post!! I celebrate 5 de mayo eating this vegan tacos at home: https://thehappiestpixel.wordpress.com/2016/05/05/celebrate-cinco-de-mayo-with-this-vegan-tacos-tacos-veganos/
    Just in case you want to try another recipe…
    Love, thp

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Crecynthia says:

      Hi there! Thanks for the recipe! I’ve never tried vegan tacos before but these sound so refreshing. I’ll give them a try 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I hope you like them.
        Love, thp

        Like

  2. thatssojacob says:

    Hey there, Crecynthia! Since June is the 6th month of the year, I’m following 6 fun and interesting blogs each day, and you’re one of them! Follow me back if you like at http://www.thatssojacob.wordpress.com and make six new blog friends of your own. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Crecynthia says:

      Aww thanks so much for following! I’ll definitely follow your blog 🙂

      Like

  3. Megha says:

    I have never tried making tacos at home. I think I should add them to my to-cook list. 🙂 Yours look amazing.

    Like

    1. Crecynthia says:

      Thank you so much! Let me know how it goes! Also, I’ll be changing my website name soon so please be sure to keep an eye out! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

